North Carolina Trails Committee

The North Carolina Trails Committee is a seven-member citizen committee appointed by the Secretary of the Department of Natural and Cultural Resources. Members advise the North Carolina Trails Program on funding recommendations for the Recreational Trails Program (RTP) Grants and Adopt-a-Trail Grants. Committee members also ensure information flow between constitutents and the program. The members represent various communities across the state, including: hiking, biking, paddling, equestrian and off-road vehicles.

Trails Program overview


Trails Committee Members:

Name Community Representing Region
Larry Bailey Paddling Coastal
Felicia Brown Hiking Coastal
Christopher Ferguson Hiking and Off-Road Vehicle Piedmont
David Houskeeper Biking Piedmont
Tim Johnson Biking Mountain
Barbara Oslund Equestrian Piedmont
Tom Weaver Hiking Mountain